Day 5: My Best Friend – is a Jerk…

…Rascal Terror.  He’s a bully.  He loves to intimidate puppies, small children, loud trucks and especially large male dogs.  He takes up 80% of my bed and doesn’t share his chair.  He demands half my food and a fair amount of my attention.

He also makes me laugh every day.  Just knowing he’s here makes me look forward to waking up and to coming home.  He’s a fantastic bed-warmer, crumb-cleaner and door-closer.  He can get a tennis ball from anywhere, jump five feet in the air and kill a million bubbles.  He gets me out of the house when I’d rather sit around gaining 50 lbs, he’s a perfect hiking companion and the best door-to-door solicitor deterrent I know of.

So here’s to my best friend… long may he run!

4

Next up: My Favorite Character from a Book…

3 thoughts on “Day 5: My Best Friend – is a Jerk…

Leave a Reply

