Another Completed Piece

Hey guys! This is another oil pastel piece I started for class and just finished touching up. I’m really loving the bold, full-on, saturated colors that are possible with oil pastels. I’ve also enjoyed working at a larger size, particularly the 18 x 24. You can bet there’s a Porkchop in oil pastels to come!

These pastels I’m working with are old and not as blendable as they could be, not that I mind the texture… in fact, it’s kind of fun. However, I would’ve liked to deepen the background – but found it difficult to add more layers. Nevertheless, I like the finished piece.

So, this one’s called “Alice’s Chair” simply because it made me think of something out of Neverland.

"Alice's Chair" - 18 x 24 oil pastel on paper - 2015

“Alice’s Chair” – 18 x 24 oil pastel on paper – 2015

Leave a Reply

